Steering Committee 

The steering committee falls under PRIMA Québec’s responsibility and is made up of volunteers that represent Quebec’s additive manufacturing ecosystem, including industrialists, research organizations and governments.

Steering Committee

  • Denis Akzam

    P4BUS Systems

    Co-Founder and Board Member

  • Philippe Bébin


    Executive Director

  • Fanny Charreteur

    Carrefour québécois de la fabrication additive


  • Gilles Desharnais

    Axis Prototypes inc.


  • Mélissa Després

    National Research Council of Canada (NRC)

    Program Director (acting), Advanced Manufacturing Program

  • Richard Dolbec

    Tekna Plasma Systems

    Program Director, Emerging Technologies

  • François Gingras

    Investissement Québec-CRIQ

    Vice President

  • Marie-Pierre Ippersiel

    PRIMA Québec

    President and CEO

  • Gheorghe Marin

    Quebec Metallurgy Center

    General Manager

  • Frédéric Marion

    Metal Powders, GE Additive

    Product Manager

  • René Poirier

    Innovation, Science and Economic Development (ISDE)

    Regional Manager (Quebec), Policy, Analysis and Intelligence

  • Luc Pouliot


    COO and CTO, Co-Owner

  • Juan Schneider

    Nanogrande inc.


Observer members

  • Maxime Duval

    Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation du Québec (MEI)

    Industrial Development Advisor, Metallurgy and Industrial Projects Directorate

  • Karine Roy

    Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions

    Advisor, Interregional Initiatives Directorate

  • Laura Salatian

    PRIMA Québec

    Administrative and Financial Officer